Tags

, , , , , ,

This is my first blog and I’m starting it so I can spread a message of acceptance for those with mental illnesses. I don’t really like that term, but until medical terminology is updated it is the term we clearly understand to represent illnesses such as depression, anxiety, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, but to name a few. I hope you will support my cause by changing your everyday actions and interactions with those you know have a mental illness. Be an encouragement, be supportive, understanding, offer a hand, make a joke and be a fun distraction. Just don’t discriminate and most certainly don’t under estimate the brilliant and creative minds that inhabit this beautiful earth filled with a magnificent diversity of human beings.

Follow me on Twitter @amelia_mims

